Athletics News

Winter Sports Tryouts 2022

All students trying out for a school sport are required to be medically cleared prior to the start of tryouts. Students will not be permitted to participate in any conditioning program, tryout, practice, scrimmage or game until they have completed all necessary information through Magnus Health as well as baseline testing. (*If you have completed all of this for a fall sport, you do not need to test again).

See baseline testing schedule and instructions here. 

Any questions regarding medical clearance should be directed to our Head Athletic Trainer, Aubrey Fennell,  Any questions about sport specific tryouts should be directed to the respective sport head coach.

 

Boys’ basketball

Varsity Head Coach, Ben Batory
JV head coach: Liam Dunn
Freshman head coach: Deric Thompson

All players: Main & West Gyms

Monday, Oct. 31
3:30-5:30 pm:  FR/JV testing
5:30-7:30 pm: Varsity testing

Tuesday, Nov. 1 (west gym)
3:15-5:15 pm FR/JV
5:15-7:15 pm Varsity

Wednesday, Nov. 2:
3:15-5:15pm

Thursday, Nov. 3
5:15-7:15pm

Friday, Nov. 4
5:15-7:15 pm

Saturday, Nov. 5
11:00 am - 2:00 pm


Girls Basketball

Varsity Head Coach: John Paye

All players: Main & West Gyms

Tuesday, Nov. 1
3:15-5:15 pm (main gym)

Wednesday, Nov. 2
5:15-7:15 pm

Thursday, Nov. 3
3:15-5:15pm

Boys Soccer

Varsity Head Coach: Daniel Hicker 

All players: Wunderlich & Cartan Fields (TBA)

Monday, Nov. 7
10:00 am-noon (performance testing & light technical)

3:30-5:30 pm

Tuesday, Nov. 8
3:30-5:30 pm

Wednesday, Nov. 9
3:30-5:30pm

Thursday, Nov. 10
3:30-5:30pm

Friday, Nov. 11
3:30 - 5:30pm

Please bring cleats and running shoes to all sessions.


Girls’ Soccer

Varsity Head Coach: Ross Ireland
All players: Wunderlich & Cartan Fields (TBA)

Tuesday, Nov. 8
3:30-5:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov. 9
3:30-5:00 pm

Thursday, Nov. 10
3:30-5:00 pm

Friday, Nov. 11
3:30-5:00 pm

Monday, Nov. 14
3:30-5:00 pm

Tuesday, Nov. 15
3:30-5:00 pm

Wednesday, Nov. 16
3:30-5:00 pm

Thursday, Nov. 17
3:30-5:00 pm

Friday, Nov. 18
3:30-5:00 pm


Please bring cleats and running shoes to all sessions. Players must let Coach Ireland know if you are missing a session for club practice.

Save and Share

  • Sword
    Menlo School