MSPA Council

 2020-2021 MSPA Council and Committee Volunteer Structure


  • Online Auction & Live Auction Dinner
  • Senior Appreciation Event

Jennifer Jeffries US, Rita Parasnis MS

Online Auction & Live Auction Dinner

Renee Barkley, Robbie Fang

Co-President Elects  Allison Chao US, Page Curtin MS
Secretary Steve Foster
  • Assistant Treasurer
  • Bridge Tournament
  • Shop 4 Menlo Retail Fundraising

Diane Sonsini

Robin Reynolds (Assistant Treasurer)

VP Communications
  • eNotes (US)
  • Volunteer Coordinator
  • MSPA Website
  • Grade Level Communications Chairs

Kirsten Patel


VP Community Building
  • Admissions Open Houses
  • Grandparents’ Day (MS) 
  • Holiday Decorations
  • Hospitality
  • Menlo Cares
  • Homecoming

Heidi Abrams


VP Community Outreach
  • Community Cooks (US)
  • Community Service Learning
  • Equity, Inclusivity and Diversity
  • Peninsula Bridge/Valpo Fun Run
  • Peninsula Bridge/Valpo Bowl (US)
  • Special Olympics
  • Spanish Language Community Resource

Meaghan Schaefer



VP of Equity, Diversity & Inclusivity

  • Parent Affinity Groups
  • EDI Strategic Plan Advisory Committee

Julie Floyd

VP Faculty/Staff Support
  • Arts Alliance (US)
  • Dance Concert
  • Drama Liaisons
  • Holiday and Spring Concerts (MS)
  • Faculty/Staff Children’s Holiday Party
  • Faculty/Staff Appreciation Luncheons
  • Latte Mornings
  • Library Volunteers
  • Writers’ Week (US)

Kerry Liu



VP Parent Education
  • Common Ground
  • Menlo Parent Groups (US)
  • Parent Education Brown Bag (MS)
  • Parent Education Conference
Usha Nesamoney
VP Parent Resourcing
  • Class Historians/Photographers (MS)
  • Event Resources
  • Grad Night (Grade 12)
  • Grade Level Teams 
Laura Krane
VP Student Enrichment
  • Connections Beyond the Classroom (US)
  • Global Programs and Studies
  • Lost & Found Organizer

Angela Weiden  

VPs Nominating Devon Gold, Christina Tudor

For anyone interested to serve at the hands-on level, sign-up through the MSPA Volunteer Form or contact any of the Council members. Brief description of these above programs are found on the MSPA Volunteer Opportunities page.

Para asistencia en Español, favor de comunicarse con Lorena Ferdows or Damaris Avila al correo electrónico o por teléfono.